Jacqueline Winspear

1 - 9 of 9
View: Grid | List Sort by:
Page 1 of 1
Related Categories: N9b110 | N9h451

    Journey to Munich

    Author: Jacqueline Winspear
    Reader: Orlagh Cassidy

    Working undercover with the British Secret Service, Maisie Dobbs is sent to Hitler's Germany. Her nemesis, the man she blames for her husband's death, has learned of her journey and is also desperate for her help. 12th in the series.

    Available in: CD (Unabridged)
    Our Price: $19.99

    To Die but Once

    Author: Jacqueline Winspear
    Reader: Orlagh Cassidy

    Spring, 1940. The British are facing what has become known as "the Bore War." Maisie Dobbs is asked to investigate the disappearance of a local lad, a young apprentice craftsman working on a "hush-hush" government contract. As Maisie's inquiry reveals a possible link to the London underworld,…

    Our Price: $39.99

    In This Grave Hour

    Author: Jacqueline Winspear
    Reader: Orlagh Cassidy

    It's been a year since Maisie's dangerous mission inside Nazi Germany, where she encountered an old enemy and the Fuhrer himself. Maisie is back home in England, yet neither she nor her nation is safe. Britain has just declared war on Germany and is mobilizing for the devastating battle ahead. But…

    Available in: CD (Unabridged)
    Our Price: $15.99 List Price: $19.99
    You Save:
    $ 4.00
    (20%)

    A Dangerous Place

    Author: Jacqueline Winspear
    Reader: Orlagh Cassidy

    Maisie Dobbs, en route home from India to England, ignores the captain's warning of danger and impulsively disembarks in Gibraltar. The British garrison town teems with refugees from the civil war in Spain, and she becomes entangled in thecase of a murdered member of Gibraltar's Sephardic Jewish…

    Available in: CD (Unabridged)
    Our Price: $31.99 List Price: $39.99
    You Save:
    $ 8.00
    (20%)

    The Care and Management of Lies

    Author: Jacqueline Winspear
    Reader: Nicola Barber

    Kezia and Thea have been friends since girlhood, but by 1914 the relationship is strained by Thea's embrace of women's suffrage and Kezia's imminent marriage to Thea's brother, Tom. When Tom enlists to fight in WWI, Thea is drawn onto the battlefield, and Kezia must manage the family farm. Each must…

    Available in: CD (Unabridged)
    Our Price: $39.99

    Maisie Dobbs

    Author: Jacqueline Winspear
    Reader: Rita Barrington

    It's easier to say that the war is over than to put its ugliness behind you. Still haunted by WWI, former nurse Maisie Dobbs sets up on her own as a private investigator. Her first assignment draws her into a mire of secrets and murder, forcing her to revisit the horrors of the Great War and the…

    Our Price: $34.95

    Birds of a Feather

    Author: Jacqueline Winspear
    Reader: Kim Hicks

    Maisie's war experiences still haunt her as she hunts for a runaway teenager. This simple case becomes complicated when three friends of the vanished girl are found dead. Maisie discovers that the answer lies in the unforgettable agony of the Great War. From the author of Pardonable Lies. Second in…

    Our Price: $34.95

    The American Agent

    Author: Jacqueline Winspear
    Reader: Orlagh Cassidy

    Maisie Dobbs investigates the mysterious murder of an American war correspondent in London during the Blitz in this tale of love and war, terror and survival. 15th in the series.

    Our Price: $39.99

    Nine Lessons

    Author: Nicola Upson
    Reader: Wanda McCaddon

    …Golden Age mystery writer, returns in the seventh in Nicola Upson's critically acclaimed series, perfect for readers of Agatha Christie and Jacqueline Winspear.Called to the peaceful wooded churchyard of St-John's-at-Hampstead, Detective Chief Inspector Archie Penrose faces one of the most audacious…

    Our Price: $34.95
Related Categories: N9b110 | N9h451
Page 1 of 1